Skip to content

but I put a lot of thought into my mansplanation … PUBLISH IT!

January 6, 2011

“Muhammad” left another long and irrelevant comment on the other thread, and when I didnt publish it he left yet another comment. Of ANGER, and ending with the puzzled question “Why can I not have my say here?”

Because it’s a women’s blog. For WOMEN. You have the entire rest of the internet to play in, so fuck off.

And what the hell are you doing reading a scum-related blog anyway?

Whatever. I made you a picture!

.

20 Comments leave one →
  1. January 6, 2011 11:28 am

    he left some ridiculous comment at mine too. I put him in the spam folder, where he belongs.

  2. January 6, 2011 11:46 am

    Bet you he wont give up until he finds a feminist blog that will allow his tedious mansplanations. I’m sure the gals at feministing will make him feel very welcome!

  3. January 6, 2011 12:15 pm

    Also, in his long comment that I didnt publish, he wrote at the end: I know my comments are “extremely irritating”, and that I’m making you all angry but it’s giving me food for thought.

    If he knew it was extremely irritating then he why didnt he stfu? Why does he assume we will accept extremely irritating behavior? Oh, and I’m sure everyone is really reassured to know that our anger from having our discussion derailed is providing him with “food for thought”. What a comfort!

  4. Sargassosea permalink
    January 6, 2011 5:17 pm

    Ha! I think the first time I ever encountered Petulant Mr. M was at feministing. ‘Course that’s been two or three years ago now. Also seems to me that he popped up at IBTP at least once or twice.

    Tool.

  5. January 6, 2011 6:23 pm

    Hmmm he commented on my blog, but it was in agreement with my post. No bile spewing crap.

  6. thebewilderness permalink
    January 6, 2011 10:08 pm

    “I know my comments are “extremely irritating”, and that I’m making you all angry but it’s giving me food for thought.”

    More like food for ego than food for thought.
    Like all trolls he has a hyper inflated sense of power and self importance, and is completely ignorant of the fact that his remarks sounded stupid the first time any of us heard them about forty thousand iterations ago.

    You are most welcome to send his comments to trollbuster if you like.

  7. January 7, 2011 5:42 am

    I would just like to say…. EL OH FUCKING EL.

  8. January 7, 2011 3:41 pm

    Oh, shooooot!! I had my head up my ass (as usual) and haven’t visited your new blog, Miska! LOVE THE PICS. Love ’em! Very inspiring. Happy 2011, sister!

  9. January 8, 2011 12:09 am

    he actually emailed me to tell me i was a freak for killing babies. i have not a clue what he was even talking about.

  10. thebewilderness permalink
    January 8, 2011 2:09 am

    I suspect it has to do with onanism. Yanno, spilling the seed instead of making like a plot of fertile ground and planting it.

  11. January 8, 2011 2:30 am

    like in male masturbation? WTF does that have to do with me? or, is he saying that because i no longer engage in PIV that its my fault if some seed is spilled?

    like all men and their apologists, he needs to “read more, post less.”

  12. SheilaG permalink
    January 8, 2011 7:19 am

    read more post less— good slogan and words of wisdom to all men on the Internet. What if they just all shut up for a day worldwide, and only women talked, posted or spoke on the radio. One 24-hour period of complete public male silence.
    Ah, one can dream 🙂

  13. Sargassosea permalink
    January 8, 2011 4:28 pm

    Male silence. HA!

    It’s a stellar day when I can find ANYTHING on the radio or tv that passes the Bechdel test. But even if it passes that, the women are almost always talking about some kind of *nurturing* like feeding kids or marching for an end to the wars or saving the environment; not to take a crap all over nurturing at all, but the NEED for any of it is created by men in the first place, ffs.

    Sometimes I wonder what we’d do if we didn’t have to constantly be picking up after their messes. Cure cancer? Explore interstellar space? Hang out with dolphins? Dance and be happy and laugh our asses off?

    A day of male silence would be awfully nice, tho 🙂

  14. January 9, 2011 4:35 pm

    A day of male silence isn’t a bad idea! You know how gay rights activists came up with a day of silence to honor people who couldn’t come out? We could have a day where men have to feel what it’s like to be told to be quieter, take up less space, and be less emotional/angry. To feel what it’s like to be treated as a woman. i.e. not listened to.

  15. FAB Libber permalink
    January 10, 2011 11:57 pm

    Year of Silence? Decade of Silence?

    All good, but would go nowhere near redressing the balance.

    Gag Order for a Millenium. Now ya talkin’. 😛

  16. SheilaG permalink
    January 11, 2011 2:58 am

    Gag order for Millenium LOL , fall on the ground laughing, this takes the cake, made my entire year to date!!

    Gag order for the millenium for all men everywhere! What would the world sound like with all male voices completely and utterly silent?

  17. FAB Libber permalink
    January 12, 2011 1:03 am

    made my entire year to date!!

    I would be more flattered if we were further than Day 11 into the year 😉
    Best to throw around those compliments about the December 30 mark 😛

    Unless of course you are going by Chinese New Year, or the Julian Calendar even.
    To bolster my ego, I will just pretend you were going by the CNY. 😛

  18. joy permalink
    January 20, 2011 4:56 am

    This is a wonderful, wonderful graphic. Every feminist blog should have one just like it (attributed to you).

    With the post title, “But I put a lot of thought into my mansplanation PUBLISH IT.” And no other text.

    Thus, every time some dude barges in whacking his internet dick around, people can just link him to that post.

  19. kmiriam permalink
    February 1, 2011 12:36 pm

    This graphic is perfect and hilarious! with the post-title, yes! What a great idea about having a link to automatically click when confronting a mansplainer!! I have to say this phrase–mansplaining– is one of the best feminist things to emerge this past year..

  20. calliope permalink
    February 8, 2011 7:08 pm

    I love your brilliance & graphics. Moar posts pls 😀

Leave a Reply

