Skip to content

self-aware sociopath

December 30, 2012

sas

18 Comments
  1. December 30, 2012 5:16 am

    wtf? Where is this from?

  2. December 30, 2012 5:25 am

    haha! from experience yisheng. from experience.

  3. December 30, 2012 5:34 am

    also, masculinity is a scam. men dont cry because they have no souls, they just dont care, see? they just dont fucking care. it has nothing to do with anything else. they feel like *i* feel when i just dont fucking give a damn, but they feel that way about EVERYTHING. thats why they dont cry. ive just figured it out just now. im a bit slow on the uptake i guess. ๐Ÿ˜›

    also, i LOL’d at your response yisheng. sorry if this one was confusing. normally i add a link or something for context, but for this one the context is LIFE. yannow? no link needed (or maybe it still needed one?)

  4. December 30, 2012 6:00 am

    Oh… I wondered if there was some guy who has a “Self-Aware Sociopath” blog or something. It wouldn’t surprise me. I feel a sort of catharsis as of the last few days, after I told d00d-roomie: “Look. You don’t give a shit about me and I don’t give a shit about you. Have a nice fucking day.”. After that, he went skiing and I went to see my psychotherapist.

    lolsob…

    Now, I am very sick, and I was puking last night, squatting in front of the toilet in the dark… he came in, stood over me, and asked, “Are you feverish”? YA THINK, MORON? I told him to fuck right off. I guess I puked on one of the bath mats, which he threw down the laundry chute… I am NOT washing it. I think we’re even after he left one of my cats shut in a room overnight this week, and he shit and pissed on another rug. D00d admitted to having done this. Who hand-washed it? Guess who.

    He’s no doubt out getting drunk; maybe he’ll get busted for an OWI. I would LAUGH SO FUCKING HARD. I truly hate his guts. I don’t wish death upon him; where would I live then? I’d LOVE to see him have any consequences for his BS. I won’t even speak to him anymore at this point. He has done nothing to make up for me being down and out, like empty the dishwasher, for example…

    Uh. sorry about the rant, I am doped up on Robitussen and watching Deep Space 9 on Netflix… o_0

    Ow, I ache all over, wish I had some Vicodin or something.

    I have to get better before Monday, I tend bar for a NYE thing and I need the money so badly…

  5. December 30, 2012 6:01 am

    I love how d00d-roomie so often feigns concern but actually does NOTHING to help.

  6. December 30, 2012 6:09 am

    www. sociopathworld. …

    OMG.

  7. azahda permalink
    December 30, 2012 9:26 am

    Yeah, I don’t really buy the “men behave the way they do, largely because they are taught x, y, and z”. Hell, just turn on the TV and watch a couple of episodes of any basic “comedy” sitcom, really- the writers for these shows are pretty much all men, and the dialogue and plot are meant to appeal to millions of viewers. There will be numerous occasions where the male characters sort of [fake] lament some thing that a woman/women go through, due to “being a woman” or due to men themselves (right to the point). And then they just LAUGH about it, and on goes the show! This made up a lot of the humor on Two and a Half Men in particular, which I believe was the most popular TV show before the whole Charlie Sheen fiasco. I’ve probably had to endure almost every episode of this particular shitfest, plus repeats, because my father loved to watch it while I ate dinner, despite my many objections. Anyway, it included a charming episode wherein Charlie is straight-up accused of being a misogynist by the female protagonist, which the writers handle by basically admitting that it’s true. And HILARIOUS! There is no mention in later episodes about seriously fixing his fucked-up behavior- itโ€™s what makes Charlie The Misogynist so great and admirable to the audience after all. And what keeps ratings high. Notice how the “lovable” lead of the show being an admitted misogynist didn’t mark the end of the series. I would imagine that if any other oppressed group was addressed in this way on such a popular show, that at the very least there would be some sort of controversy, even if it was ultimately unsuccessful.

    So anyway, you know based on the popularity of these shows that men watching dig this kinda’ material. And having seen so much of that particular show and numerous snippets of other similar shows too , it really gets me how often the dialogue reveals that the writers (and the men watching, since they need to understand it to like it and watch it again) are very well aware of the machinations of male supremacy, but all it is is more comedic material for them. They are indeed sociopaths. And above is just one -incredibly popular and successful- example out of many that can be extrapolated from. The super-popular-amongst-men Howard Stern comes to mind. That dude, and his largely male audience, knows he’s being an asshole/misogynist, but who cares! A male chuckle > womenโ€™s lives and dignity, always. Plus all the examples on the Radfem-Images website

    Men create AND maintain patriarchy, thanks- there isn’t a supernatural force brainwashing them to do this. While emotionally stupid, they do have the mental capacity to understand what they and other men are doing on at least some level (it’s not exactly subtle). Personally, I think they understand a lot more than they give off. What do you think the reaction from women would be if men revealed in no uncertain-terms that they are 100% aware and 100% apathetic/happy about the whole thing? not too good I think. And we must remember that men are EXPERT liars and manipulators- so are sociopaths, just saying

    btw, I just wanted looked up sociopathy really quick on wiki, chose the psychopathy subtopic due to a redirect- and WOW does something called the Cleckley checklist for psychopaths fit men! And right below the list the doctor basically notes that there are probably many at large. I wonder who the “many” make up?

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Psychopathy#Cleckley_checklist

    Sorry for the text wall ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  8. December 30, 2012 1:26 pm

    anyone want to start a tumblr using this concept with this dood as the avatar? could be funny…i dont know how to work the tumbles tho…

  9. December 30, 2012 1:38 pm

    and srsly, i am SO SICK of having doods behavior justified and dismissed by everyone believing — without a shred of evidence that its actually true or even that its possible! — that fucking alien beings (not men) are controlling mens “socialization” for alien (not male) purposes, rather than that MEN are doing all of this on purpose bc it suits them, and in fact that it fits them like a glove. because this is how they are — the warts part of the “warts and all”. they are all wart, when you look closely. wake the ever loving fuck up, people, please. jesus!

  10. Feuerwerferin permalink
    December 30, 2012 2:30 pm

    You are totally right, thank you! I haven’t thought about this before, but it is true. Men do cry sometimes so why not more often? Because: drum roll … most of them hardly ever care. They cry about sports after all.

  11. MarySunshine permalink
    December 30, 2012 3:13 pm

    tumblr done. check your email.

  12. December 30, 2012 3:16 pm

    ha! thanks mary!

  13. December 30, 2012 10:54 pm

    I just read a really crap short story the other day. Main character was a dood who spent the whole story fantasising about having sex with the female characters, and writing creepy rape fics. Then at the end we’re supposed to have sympathy for him b/c he’s lonely and can’t relate to other people or some bs. I pretty much thought, that guy’s a sociopath. The dood who wrote this story, and obviously identifies with this character, is also thus a sociopath. And both of them – fictional dood and real life author dood – are also ‘normal’, ‘ordinary’ guys. Ergo, normal, ordinary guys are sociopaths.

    Yisheng – I’m sorry that you’re unwell and that your living situation sucks. I hope you have the opportunity to move somewhere better in the future.

  14. December 31, 2012 10:40 pm

    Hope you get well soon, Yisheng! Also, I would totally follow a tumblr for this (to be honest, tumblr scares me a little, so many idiotic people…)

  15. MarySunshine permalink
    January 1, 2013 12:47 am

    But tumblr also sparkles with brilliance. There is never any reason to encounter the idiots. It’s all in how you use the tool, how you adjust your lens.

  16. January 1, 2013 1:24 am

    i browse the tumblez now and then. ๐Ÿ™‚ once and a while i find it was worth my time.

  17. January 8, 2013 3:25 am

    True. Maybe I’ll give tumble another chance ๐Ÿ™‚

  18. MarySunshine permalink
    January 8, 2013 5:14 am

    http://misandryinhaiku.tumblr.com/

    makes me happy.

    โ™ฅ

Comments are closed.

